A Google+ Follow-up

I’ve been at it now for about 4 days. I must say… it’s surprisingly entertaining.

It’s also damned addictive, so watch out. I’ve spent more time online this past four days than I have in the past four weeks combined. I guess humans are social animals after all. And it’s ever so much more fun to socialize from the privacy of your own home while munching chips and sitting at your computer desk in your underwear; not that I’m doing that, you understand. Although, I’m sure that some of you do.

Yes, Google+ is in beta, but forgiving a few bugs and glitches here and there, it’s a remarkably stable and enjoyable experience. As stated in my previous posting about G+, I’m definitely not a social networking butterfly. I’ve never had any accounts that even resembled social networking, except maybe my old AIM, Yahoo, MSN, and ICQ messenger accounts. I still have them, actually, but haven’t logged into any of them in years.

The mechanics of G+ can be a bit overwhelming when you first login, but eventually, you begin to see how things work and how best to set up your own personal preferences. There are already oodles of blog posts and mini-tutorials online about how best to set up your G+ settings with regards to your circles (friends groups) and privacy, so I won’t go on about that here. Just do a search (using Google, what else?) for Google+ tips. You’ll get a crapper full of great hints and tips.

Come be sociable with me on Google+. You can find me HERE.

Have fun!

~Eric

3 Comments on “A Google+ Follow-up”

  1. Yes…and in my best ValleyGirl imitation voice: “In the hours and hours and hours I have spend on it, I can say, it’s not addicting … at all.”

    ROFL!

  2. [...] Nocturnal Slacker v1.0 Learn something. It won't hurt you none. Home$ cat contents$ cat profile$ grep GNU/Linux Adventurer’s Backpack | more$ ls linkage$ man copyright ← A Google+ Follow-up [...]


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 42 other followers